The weekend is almost over and I did get most of my “goals” met.  Of course I set the bar pretty low… Get in some gaming, do a few chores, and get out the apt. at least once.  And I met all of those! WOOT!  As for gaming, I spent most of my time mining in EVE trying to get enough ISK together to buy my Orca. I still haven’t got it all together yet, but I went from a measly 150M to just over 300M, so I almost doubled my ISK.  I need ~450M to get the Orca, so another few serious mining sessions should get me there.  And then I’ll really be able to get serious on mining.

I also played quite a bit of Champions Online. And it IS starting to grow on me a bit.  I’m still not convinced it will be able to hold my subscription for more than a month or two, which is about the same as CoH, but I will probably end up buying it and playing around for awhile to see how it goes.  I’m still not convinced of the MMO model they use, which is basically the same kind of architecture that CoH uses – people subdivided into a ton of various instances to facilitate load balancing – but it ends up fragmenting your population.  I guess it’s good in some ways, ‘cuz you eliminate player lag quite a bit in what would otherwise be severely overloaded areas, but I’m still not convinced.  I really miss the feeling you get from other non-segmented MMO’s where there is the potential to run into just tons of people… OH well, I’ll still give ’em a try once they go live.

In other news, I went kinda crazy over in the MP3 section of Amazon.com and bought some albums from bands that I don’t have any previous experience with, and so far I’m really liking it quite a lot. I ended up getting:

I really like ’em so far.  I hope you had a great weekend and that the coming week finds you in a good place. Enjoy!

